How to Archive or Delete Classes



Follow the steps below to find out how to archive or delete classes!


Step-by-Step Instructions

Log into your account here:

Log in

Step 1

Click on the Everything menu and select Classroom.

Step 2

Check off the class(es) that you'd like to archive, then Archive at the bottom. This removes the class(es) from your list of active classes. To archive all of the classes, check off the box next to Name.

Note: Archiving a class will NOT archive student accounts.


Step 3

Click on Yes, Archive to proceed or No, Keep to cancel the action.

Step 4

Clicking on the More Options (...) menu by the class name will also bring up the option to archive the class.

Step 5

You can see your archived classes by clicking on Archived  from the Classroom page.


Step 6

To delete an archived class from your account, click on the More Options (...) menu by the class name and select Delete Class. 

Step 7

To return a class to your active class list, select Restore Class from the More Options (...) menu. When you restore a class:

  • You will be able to add students and assign materials to the class again
  • Students in this class will be able to access any materials previously assigned to or shared with the class



Please contact us if you have any questions or feedback!

Contact us


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us