How to Archive or Disconnect Students



If there are students connected to your account that you no longer teach, archive and disconnect them so that you can add new students in their place. Follow the steps below or watch the video to find out how.


Step-by-Step Instructions

Log into your account here:

Log in

Step 1

Click on Everything at the top and click Classroom.

Step 2

Click the Students tab.

Step 3

Check the box next to the student(s) you would like to archive. To select all of the students, check of the box next to Name.


Step 4

Click Archive at the bottom.

Step 5

Read the information in the pop-up and click Yes, Archive to continue.  The students are then archived and new ones can be added in their place.  

Step 6

You can view your archived students by clicking Everything at the top, and clicking Classroom.

Step 7

Click the Students tab, and then click  Archived.

Step 8

If you would like to restore the student, click the More Options menu  (...) to the right and click Restore Student.

Step 9

To disconnect a student and remove them from your account, click the More Options menu (...) and click Disconnect Student. This keeps the student’s account in the system but removes it from teacher your account.



Please contact us if you have any questions or feedback!

Contact us


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us